Nachhaltigkeit

The mission of our company is to design and distribute sustainable collections and to act transparently. From design to production to distribution.

For this we received the German award for Sustainability 2021 Design (Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis Design 2021). 

Photo by <a href=

Photo by Ryan Bruce from Burst

 

Natur by NINA REIN - nature means so much to us

And it is precisely because of this sensitivity to nature conservation that we are breaking new ground with NINA REIN. We process natural materials from organic cultivation and sustainable production. Because only in this way can we be confident that nature does not already suffer during the cultivation of the raw materials. Our collections become a highlight through expressive colours, not through the processing of plastic.

The use of natural materials also in the details, instead of the plastic buttons common in other companies, shows that there is a variety of ways to counteract the plastic flood. We are rethinking and want to continue to drive the change towards more sustainability


Materials by NINA REIN - Made in Europe

We source 90% (and rising) of our materials from Europe. The advantages are obvious: fewer transport emissions, high standards for occupational safety and environmental protection.

We also support local know-how, which is needed to be able to produce such high-quality fabrics in the first place. We want to keep this know-how close to home.

 

Production by NINA REIN - Made in Europe

Our collections are manufactured in Europe in factories with fair working conditions and in compliance with high safety standards. Our payment is fair and is intended to enable everyone involved to live a life without poverty.

By producing in Europe, transport distances are kept short to avoid unnecessary emissions. Neither the raw materials nor our clothes travel around the world before they end up in our customers' wardrobes.

Nachhaltigkeit

Die Mission unseres Unternehmens ist es die Modewelt zu verändern. Wir entwerfen und vertreiben nachhaltige Kollektionen für Frauen und handeln dabei transparent. Vom Design über die Produktion bis zum Vertrieb.

Dafür haben wir den Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis Design 2021 erhalten. 

Photo by <a href="https://burst.shopify.com/@ryanbruce?utm_campaign=photo_credit&amp;utm_content=Picture+of+Sun+Through+Green+Leaves+%E2%80%94+Free+Stock+Photo&amp;utm_medium=referral&amp;utm_source=credit">Ryan Bruce</a> from <a href="https://burst.shopify.com/tree?utm_campaign=photo_credit&amp;utm_content=Picture+of+Sun+Through+Green+Leaves+%E2%80%94+Free+Stock+Photo&amp;utm_medium=referral&amp;utm_source=credit">Burst</a>
Photo by Ryan Bruce from Burst

 

Natur by NINA REIN - die Natur ist uns wichtig

Wir gehen achtsam mit unserer Umwelt um, sowohl mit Menschen als auch mit der Natur. Daraus entsteht unsere Sensibilität für Naturschutz und deshalb gehen wir mit NINA REIN neue Wege. Wir verarbeiten natürliche Materialien aus biologischem Anbau und nachhaltiger Herstellung. Denn nur so können wir darauf vertrauen, dass die Natur nicht schon beim Anbau der Rohstoffe leidet. Unsere Kollektionen werden durch ausdrucksstarke Farben zum Highlight, nicht durch die Verarbeitung von Plastik.

Der Einsatz von natürlichen Materialien auch bei den Details, anstatt der bei anderen Firmen üblichen Plastikknöpfen, zeigt, dass es eine Vielfalt an Möglichkeiten gibt, der Plastik-Flut entgegenzuwirken. Wir denken um und wollen den Wandel hin zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit weiter vorantreiben. 

 

Materialien by NINA REIN - Made in Europe

90% (Tendenz steigend) unserer Stoffe beziehen wir aus Europa. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: weniger Transportemissionen, hohe Standards für Arbeitssicherheit sowie Umweltschutz.

Außerdem unterstützen wir lokales Know-How, das man braucht, um überhaupt so hochwertige Stoffe produzieren zu können. Wir wollen dieses Know-How in unserer Nähe erhalten. 

Für den Versand nutzen wir recyceltes Verpackungsmaterial und wir verzichten auf überflüssige Plastikfolien. 

 

Herstellung by NINA REIN - Made in Europe

Die Fertigung unserer Kollektionen erfolgt in Europa in Betrieben mit fairen Arbeitsbedingungen und unter Einhaltung hoher Sicherheitsstandards. Unsere Bezahlung ist fair und soll allen Beteiligten ein Leben ohne Armut ermöglichen.

Duch die Produktion in Europa werden die Transportwege kurzgehalten, um unnötige Emissionen zu vermeiden. Weder die Rohstoffe noch unsere Kleidung umrunden die Welt bevor sie im Kleiderschrank unserer Kundinnen landen.